Speak Out Results

The winners of Speak Out are Megan Paterson and Benjamin Lohoar from Saint John High School, after an entertaining final against Leo Hayes High School’s Sam Batty and Ricardo Bautista.

Congratulations to all who participated. Thank you to the New Brunswick Department of Education and St. Thomas University.

Under Reconstruction

Welcome to the Debate NB website, your source for information about high school debating in New Brunswick.

Our site is under reconstruction at this time.  Please excuse the dust and check back often as we get things up and running again.


The Atlantic Debate Conference has been postponed and will be rescheduled for Spring of 2019.